Shall we reconsider the topic?

Of course by now you know that Seamus Heaney died yesterday. He was a wonderful poet. and since I left it that we should all bring poems by a favorite poet to our Sept. 21 meeting, how about if instead we do a tribute to Seamus Heaney? I will get copies of some of my favorite of his poems, and I would love it if others of you brought copies of his poems that you particularly like. I think we should all take turns reading the poems and discussing.

Let me know what you think.
Thanks,
Cathryn, aka Cathy

3 Responses

  1. Good idea!

  2. A great way to pay tribute to one of our greatest contemporary poets.

  3. Sounds like a perfect tribute. Will bring my copies of his work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 294 other followers

